Skip to main content

Smith Analytics & AI Advisory Board

Smith School of Business is proud to work with highly-respected and accomplished industry leaders to ensure our Master of Management Analytics and Master of Management in Artificial Intelligence programs meet emerging needs, and provide strong connections to the business community.

Pavel Abdur-Rahman

Pavel Abdur-Rahman, MMA’16
Managing Director
Bluevale Capital Group

Armughan Ahmad

Armughan Ahmad
President & CEO

Hanny Ali

Hanny Ali, MMA’16
Head of Consulting & Transformation

Lori Bieda

Lori Bieda (Advisory Board Chair)
Chief Data and Analytics Officer, North American Personal and Business Bank

Achille Ettorre

Achille Ettorre
International Institute for Analytics

Terry Hickey

Terry Hickey
Managing Director, Head of Information Technology

Jane Ho

Jane Ho, MMA’14
AVP, Enterprise Data & Analytics Strategy
TD Bank

Erik Kalin

Erik Kalin, MBA’97
VP and COO
Retail at Empire Life

Michael Langton

Michael Langton
Newcomp Analytics

Jawad Masud

Jawad Masud
SVP Operations, Engineering & Projects
Canadian Natural Gas Pipelines, TC Energy

Kamyar Moud

Kamyar Moud, MSc’04
Director, Investment Strategy and Asset Liability Management
New York Life Insurance

Shyam Ramchandani

Shyam Ramchandani, MBA’09
Chief Science Officer
CorVista Health

Ian Scott

Ian Scott
Partner & Chief Data Scientist

Mark Segal

Mark Segal, MBA’04
Chief Information Officer
CBI Health

Mark Shafer

Mark Shafer
Senior Vice President, Decision Science & Integration
Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

Alison Simpson

Francis Silva, MMA’18
EVP, Digital & Artificial Intelligence
Bond Brand Loyalty

Alison Simpson

Alison Simpson
President & CEO
Canadian Marketing Association

William Stewart

William Stewart
Head of Data & Insights
RBC Global Asset Management

Stephen Thomas

Stephen Thomas
Executive Director, Analytics and AI Ecosystem;
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Smith School of Business

John Weatherill

John Weatherill
Chief Commercial Officer

Andrea Wood

Andrea Wood, MMA’16
Delivery Executive

Paul Zikopoulos

Paul Zikopoulos
VP, Technology Group Skills & Enablement

Past Advisory Board Members

  • David Anderson, 2020–2023
  • Michelle Ash, 2017–2022
  • Declan Brady, 2016–2020
  • Brenda Brouwer, 2020–2021
  • Randy Brown, 2018–2021
  • David Court, 2016–2021
  • Glenda Crisp, 2016–2017
  • Joe Daly, 2018–2019
  • Sarah R. Davis, 2017–2020
  • Oliver Dizon, 2020–2021
  • Greg Duncan, 2017–2022
  • Michael Durland, 2016–2022 (Chair 2016–2020)
  • Jeff Durr, 2017–2018
  • Cindy Forbes, 2017–2022
  • Matt Fowler, 2018–2021
  • Darin Graham, 2018–2021
  • Gary Kearns, 2017–2023
  • Clinton Keay, 2018–2022
  • Joseph Kurian, 2021–2021
  • Damian Lee, 2016–2017
  • Ryan Maund, 2016–2020
  • Yuri Medvedev, 2017–2019
  • Manuel Morales, 2018–2019
  • Jose Murillo, 2017–2022
  • Raymond Pineda, 2016–2019
  • Brian Ross, 2016–2021
  • Ronan Ryan, 2017–2020
  • David Saunders, 2016–2021
  • Mark Sylvia, 2018–2021
  • Phillip Thomas, 2020–2022
  • Mark Wagner, 2020–2022
  • Michael Zerbs, 2016–2019