New inductees for Smith Faculty Hall of Fame announced

Posted on September 22, 2016

Kingston, ON – September 22, 2016— Outstanding research, exceptional mentoring and excellent teaching are just a few of the accomplishments of the 2016 Faculty Hall of Fame inductees. 

Established in 2009, the Faculty Hall of Fame recognizes Smith School of Business faculty members who made significant contributions to the school during their tenure.

Recipients are chosen by a selection committee comprised of the Dean, senior university leaders and alumni, as well as current faculty and students. This year’s inductees are:

R.G.R (Gordon) Cassidy: 1972-1997
R.H (Bob) Crandall: 1961-1990
R.L (Rick) Jackson: 1974-2014
C.A (Carl) Lawrence: 1963-1991
J.E (Ev) Smyth: 1946-1961

All inductees will honoured at a ceremony in Goodes Hall on October 11. Pen and ink portraits of each member will be displayed in Goodes Hall.

To learn more about the contributions of these inspirational professors, visit the Faculty Hall of Fame website.