Recognizing Your Generosity to Smith

Students holding cards that spell out "Thank You"


Your generosity has a vital and lasting impact on our students, faculty, and alumni. It enables us to attract the best and brightest students and top-tier faculty, providing them with exceptional experiences. It supports innovative research and its timely dissemination, benefitting the communities in which we all live. It helps us build strong and enduring alumni networks that keep our graduates connected to the latest business news and leaders around the world. Your investment had also helped us build the new Goodes Hall expansion, a leading-edge and technology-enabled research, teaching, and learning facility.

We could not do any of this without your support. That’s why it’s important to us to recognize and thank you for your generosity and trust, and to assure you that we do not take this responsibility lightly. We are grateful for every gift.

To show our gratitude for your contributions, we have created a number of ways to recognize your support:

  • All donors to the Smith School of Business are recognized annually on the Cumulative Giving list in the Smith Year in Review. The online edition recognizes all gifts made during the fiscal year while the print edition reflects gifts of $1000 and more made during the fiscal year
  •  Smith School of Business Class Giving Wall recognizes the remarkable commitments, generosity and participation of our top classes
  • The Goodes Hall Benefactor Wall recognizes donors who have contributed $10,000 or more to the building of Goodes Hall
  • Smith School of Business Cumulative Giving Benefactor Wall recognizes with gratitude donors who have made a cumulative lifetime philanthropic commitment of $100,000 or more
  • All donors who have given more than $100,000 are showcased on the Queen's University Benefactor Wall located in Joseph S. Stauffer Library

Queen's also recognizes the generous contributions of donors through its Donor Appreciation Societies


Mel Goodes
BCom'57, LLD'94
Inducted 2007
Donald Sobey
BCom’57, LLD'16
Inducted 2007
Stephen J.R. Smith
Inducted 2015
Jerry del Missier
BSc(Eng)’85, MBA’87
Inducted 2016