Student Clubs

Student Life

Student Life at Smith is very important and many of our students are involved with several clubs or conferences. By connecting directly with these student groups it will give your organization the opportunity to get involved with their activities, conferences, workshops and more.

Participation in these activities will elevate your brand in their mind and create brand awareness around campus. It will also allow you to get to know the executive team and enable you to target groups of students who are specifically interested in your firm or industry.

Student in Exchange Program

Student Organizations

Use the tabs below to explore our Commerce, MBA, and Graduate student organizations.

Commerce Student Organization

Smith Commerce students participate in a multitude of extracurricular activities each year, including numerous student-run conferences and competitions. Your involvement in these activities gives your organization the opportunity to connect with students who have demonstrated an interest in your industry, and campus leaders who have gained valuable skills through their participation in these initiatives. For more details on the Commerce Society and their upcoming activities see their website or talk to your Relationship Manager.

Corporate Viewbook
Diversity Connections President Email
Edge Diversity in Leadership Khrish Handa khrish.handa@queensu.ca
Four Directions Indigenous Student Centre Kandice Baptiste kandice.baptiste@queensu.ca
Q+ Natasha Caruso natasha.caruso@queensu.ca
Queen’s Commerce Mental Health Association (QCMHA) Avina Patel avina.patel@queensu.ca
Queen’s Conference on Indigenous Reconciliation Amber St-Jean amber.stjean@queensu.ca
Smith Black Business Association Julius Adu julius.adu@queensu.ca
Industry Associations President Email
Limestone Capital Emma Andison emma.andison@queensu.ca
Queen's Accounting Association Sophie Omoumi sophie.omoumi@queensu.ca
Queen's Commerce Law Association (QCLA) Brianna Cairns brianna.cairns@queensu.ca
Queen's Consulting Association Kerry Zheng kerry.zheng@queensu.ca
Queen's Global Markets Jordan Metrow 18jpm8@queensu.ca
Queen's Marketing Association Liza Podrez liza.podrez@theqma.ca
Queen's Private Capital Group Andrew Horner andrew.horner@queensu.ca
Queen's Real Estate Investment Association (QRIA) Jonathan Melanson jonathan.melanson@queensu.ca
Queen's Sales Association (QSA) Natalie D'Ercole natalie.dercole@queensu.ca
Queen's Technology & Media Association Mahir Hamid mahir.hamid@queensu.ca
Queen’s Insurance Association Nayan Brahmbhatt brahmbhatt.nayan@queensu.ca
Queen’s Supply Chain Operations Resource Executive (QSCORE) Michael Faccia michael.faccia@queensu.ca
Queen’s University Investment Council Callum Dye callum.dye@queensu.ca
Other President Email
Cure Cancer Classic (CCC) Quest Rodin 17qr1@queensu.ca
Queen's Case Competition Union (QCCU) Bill Le 18bqlq@queensu.ca
Queen's Global China Connection Patricia Tay Wu p.taywu@queensu.ca
Queen's Non Profit Clara Parker 18cbrp@queensu.ca
Queen’s Business Review (QBR) Noah Lee noah.lee@queensu.ca
The Agency Sarah Johnson 19saj9@queensu.ca

MBA Student Organizations

Smith's Full-Time MBA students have the opportunity to participate in a variety of industry-focused clubs which allow students to learn about new industries and pursue their career objectives.

For more information, please visit the Full-time MBA website.

Club President Email
Charity Gala Loretta Okwudili 13lno@queensu.ca
Consulting Muneeb Khan 21mk69@queensu.ca
Digital Business Priya Rajan 21pr19@queensu.ca
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Lizanne Ferreira 21laf8@queensu.ca
Finance Prerna Bansal 21pb37@queensu.ca
Healthcare Allison Rein 21ajr10@queensu.ca
Marketing & Sales Sonika Rajkumar Shriwastav 20srs6@queensu.ca
Product Management Geoff Zed 21grlz@queensu.ca
Sustainability Maria Fallas 21mffr@queensu.ca
Women in Leadership Adé Adeyemi 21aaa15@queensu.ca

Graduate Programs Student Organizations

Graduate Programs Student Organization Email
Master of Finance, ‘Smith Women in Finance’ smithwomeninfinance@queensu.ca
Queen’s Alternative Asset Fund
smithqueens.com/quaaf
info@quaaf.com
Analytics By Design Conference (MMA)
abdtoronto.com
contact@abdtoronto.com