Student Clubs

Student Life

Student Life at Smith is very important and many of our students are involved with several clubs or conferences. By connecting directly with these student groups it will give your organization the opportunity to get involved with their activities, conferences, workshops and more.

Participation in these activities will elevate your brand in their mind and create brand awareness around campus. It will also allow you to get to know the executive team and enable you to target groups of students who are specifically interested in your firm or industry.

Student in Exchange Program

Student Organizations

Use the tabs below to explore our Commerce, MBA, and Graduate student organizations.

Commerce Student Organization

Smith Commerce students participate in a multitude of extracurricular activities each year, including numerous student-run conferences and competitions. Your involvement in these activities gives your organization the opportunity to connect with students who have demonstrated an interest in your industry, and campus leaders who have gained valuable skills through their participation in these initiatives. For more details on the Commerce Society and their upcoming activities see their website or talk to your Relationship Manager.

Show me related to
Diversity ConnectionsPresidentEmail
Edge Diversity in Leadership Rebecca Bannister 17reb4@queensu.ca
Four Directions Aboriginal Student Centre Kandice Baptiste kandice.baptiste@queensu.ca
Q+ (formerly Out at Smith) Aysha Tabassum aysha.tabassum@queensu.ca
Queen’s Commerce Mental Health Association (QCMHA) Finn Price finn.price@queensu.ca
Industry AssociationsPresidentEmail
Limestone Capital Simone Aria simone.aria@queensu.ca
Queen's Accounting Association Lily O'Reilly Atkinson lily.oreillyatkinson@queensu.ca
Queen's Commerce Law Association Angelina Tang a.tang@queensu.ca
Queen's Consulting Association Katherine Li li.katherine@queensu.ca
Queen's Global Markets Ehsan Merati ehsan.merati@queensu.ca
Queen's Private Capital Group Dylan Rupnow dylan.rupnow@queensu.ca
Queen's Real Estate Investment Association (QRIA) Charlie Saunders charles.saunders@queensu.ca
Queen's Sales Association (QSA) Noah Faulkner noah.faulknermorissette@queensu.ca
Queen's Technology & Media Association Nick Chan nick.chan@queensu.ca
Queen’s Insurance Association Cameron Schmidt cameron.schmidt@queensu.ca
Queen’s Supply Chain Operations Resource Executive (QSCORE) Christian Filippini christian.filippini@queensu.ca
Queen’s University Investment Council Henry Yu henry.yu@queensu.ca
OtherPresidentEmail
Cure Cancer Classic (CCC) Liv Fitzpatrick liv.fitzpatrick@queensu.ca
Queen's Case Competition Union (QCCU) Alice He alice.he@queensu.ca
Queen's Commerce Service Initiative Regan Swann
Queen's Global China Connection Kevin Ding kevin.ding@queensu.ca
Queen's Non Profit Nicholas Ocon 16nao3@queensu.ca
Queen’s Business Review (QBR) Bobby Liang b.liang@queensu.ca
The Agency Erin Seo erin.seo@queensu.ca

MBA Student Organizations

Smith's Full-Time MBA students have the opportunity to participate in a variety of industry-focused clubs which allow students to learn about new industries and pursue their career objectives.

For more information, please visit the Full-time MBA website.

ClubPresidentEmail
Charity Gala Milad Bazaz m.bazaz@queensu.ca
Consulting Lucky Tozana l.tozana@queensu.ca
Digital Transformation Vivek Tyagi vivek.tyagi@queensu.ca
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Joban Chahal joban.chahal@queensu.ca
Finance Roshan Aslam roshan.aslam@queensu.ca
Healthcare Sherin Varghese sherin.varghese@queensu.ca
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Opeyemi Otubela opeyemi.otubela@queensu.ca
Management Analytics Raghav Bhargava raghav.bhargava@queensu.ca
Marketing & Sales Hang Nguyen hang.nguyen@queensu.ca
Real Estate Brady Heslip brady.heslip@queensu.ca
Scale-Up Summit Elliott Boake e.boake@queensu.ca
Sports & Entertainment Ben Abnett benjamin.abnett@queensu.ca
Sustainability Alberto Calvo alberto.calvo@queensu.ca
Women in Leadership Virginie Bellec v.bellec@queensu.ca

Graduate Programs Student Organizations

Graduate Programs Student OrganizationEmail
Master of Finance, ‘Smith Women in Finance’ smithwomeninfinance@queensu.ca
Queen’s Alternative Asset Fund
smithqueens.com/quaaf
info@quaaf.com
Analytics By Design Conference (MMA)
abdtoronto.com
contact@abdtoronto.com