Student Life

Student Life at Queen’s is very important and many of our students are involved with several clubs or conferences. By connecting directly with these student groups it will give your organization the opportunity to get involved with their activities, conferences, workshops and more. Participation in these activities will elevate your brand in their mind and create brand awareness around campus. It will also allow you to get to know the executive team and enable you to target groups of students who are specifically interested in your firm or industry.

Student activities calendar

Student in Exchange Program

Commerce Student Organization

Queen’s Commerce students participate in a multitude of extracurricular activities each year, including numerous student-run conferences and competitions. Your involvement in these activities gives your organization the opportunity to connect with students who have demonstrated an interest in your industry, and campus leaders who have gained valuable skills through their participation in these initiatives. To view dates for conferences and competitions, please review above student activities calendar.

Show me related to
Diversity ConnectionsPresidentEmail
Edge Diversity in Leadership Emmanuel Genene emmanuel.genene@queensu.ca
Four Directions Aboriginal Student Centre Kandice Baptiste, Director kandice.baptiste@queensu.ca
Lime Connect (Q.Limitless) Vinson Lee 16vl6@queensu.ca
Q+ (formerly Out at Smith) Claire Haliburton claire.haliburton@queensu.ca
Industry AssociationsPresidentEmail
Limestone Capital Cameron McWatt c.mcwatt@queensu.ca
Queen's Accounting Association Koby Lawson kobi.lawson@queensu.ca
Queen's Commerce Law Association Sarah Hackett sarah.hackett@queensu.ca
Queen's Consulting Association Charlie Chien charlie.chien@queensu.ca
Queen's Data Analytics Association Disha Mishra disha.mishra@queensu.ca
Queen's Global Markets Katie Russel katie.russel@queensu.ca
Queen's Human Resources Association Jenny Ye jenny.ye@queenus.ca
Queen's Marketing Association Emily Carter emily.carter@queensu.ca
Queen's Private Capital Group Jessica Galli 14jg52@queensu.ca
Queen's Real Estate Association Hayley Ben-Oieli hayley.benoieli@queensu.ca
Queen's Sales Industry Association Jacob Elson jacob.elson@queensu.ca
Queen's Technology & Media Association Colson Donohue colson.donohue@queensu.ca
Queen’s University Investment Council Adam Carnicelli executive2019@quiconline.com
OtherPresidentEmail
ComSoc Agency Ioana Tabra 14imt1@queensu.ca
Queen's Case Competition Union Charmaine Arellano-Chua 13cjac@queensu.ca
Queen's Commerce Service Initiative Jane Hutchings 16jeh4@queensu.ca
Queen's Film Liaison Committee Sam Grobman sam.grobman@queensu.ca
Queen's Global China Connection Spencer Hall spencer.hall@queensu.ca
Queen's Non Profit Paige Day paige.day@queensu.ca

MBA Student Organizations

Queen’s Full-Time MBA students have the opportunity to participate in a variety of industry-focused clubs which allow students to learn about new industries and pursue their career objectives.

ClubPresidentEmail
Consulting Daniel Wang daniel.wang@queensu.ca
Finance Sam Nadeau s.nadeau@queensu.ca
Healthcare Naeem Kasmani naeem.kasmani@queensu.ca
Marketing Gandharv Kalra kalra.g@queensu.ca
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Taryn Bergin taryn.bergin@queensu.ca
Business Analytics Prajit Roy Chowdhury 17prc@queensu.ca
Women in Leadership Patricia Biggers biggers.p@queensu.ca

Graduate Programs Student Organizations

Graduate Programs Student OrganizationPresidentEmail
Master of Finance, ‘Smith Women in Finance’ TBD smithwomeninfinance@queensu.ca
Queen’s Alternative Asset Fund
ssb.ca/quaaf
TBD TBD
Analytics By Design Conference (MMA)
abdtoronto.com
TBD TBD