QSB Dean named to Canadian Business Hall of Fame selection committee

Posted on July 8, 2009

David Saunders, Dean of Queen’s School of Business, has been appointed to the 2010 Canadian Business Hall of Fame selection committee. Established by Junior Achievement of Canada in 1979 to recognize the lifetime accomplishments of Canada’s most renowned business leaders, the Canadian Business Hall of Fame honours those who have made lasting contributions to the economic development and prosperity of Canada.

Dean Saunders joins Canada’s foremost leaders in business and media as part of this year’s selection committee, which includes Phillip Crawley, Publisher and CEO, The Globe and Mail, Annette Verschuren, President, The Home Depot Canada, Peter Mansbridge, Chief Correspondent, CBC News, and John Manzoni, President and CEO, Talisman Energy Inc.

Junior Achievement has been working with young Canadians for over 50 years inspiring leadership, entrepreneurial and workforce readiness skills for future achievement. To date over three million Canadian youth have participated in business and entrepreneurial education free-of-charge. The 40th annual Junior Achievement Conference will be held at Queen’s University in August 2010.