Inaugural QSB Faculty Hall of Fame launches May 23

Posted on May 14, 2009

The first honorees of the Queen’s School of Business Faculty Hall of Fame have been announced and will be inducted at the Spring Reunion luncheon at Goodes Hall on May 23.

The inductees for this year are:

Founding Leaders – outstanding professors who led the development of business education at Queen’s, until the business school became a separate faculty in 1963:
O.D. Skelton: 1907-1925
W.C. (Clifford) Clark: 1915-1923, 1931-1933
W.A. Mackintosh: 1920-1961
R.G.H. (Reg) Smails: 1922-1959

Contemporary Leaders – outstanding professors whose research, teaching or service since 1963 have built on the foundation laid by the Founders:
F.D. (Frank) Collom: 1971-2000
J.R.M. (John) Gordon: 1976-2001
R.J. (Rich) Hand: 1951-1989
N.B. (Norman) Macintosh: 1967-1998
D.D. (Danny) Monieson: 1961-1992
E.H. (Ted) Neave: 1971-1999

Emeritus Professors Merv Daub and Bruce Buchan, historians of the School, provided the historical knowledge and advice to the selection committee which was comprised of a broad group of alumni, student leaders, faculty and staff. For a full list of the selection committee please click here.

The next opportunity to nominate Founding or Contemporary Leaders into the QSB Faculty Hall of Fame will be in 2012. Visit the Faculty Hall of Fame web site for more information.