Smith Founders’ Pledge

Accelerate the success of new Smith entrepreneurs, intrapreneurs, and innovators with a Smith Founders’ Pledge.

What is the pledge?

The Smith Founders’ Pledge is a way for you to pay it forward and support the next generation of entrepreneurs at Smith School of Business. Make a personal commitment now to support Smith once your business has taken off or you have a successful exit. Sign up for the pledge and when you’re ready, we’ll work with you to determine the right time and amount for your gift. Together, we’ll also help you decide where best to direct your gift at Smith to achieve your desired impact.

Why pledge?

Your gift will help support excellence in education and increase the odds of success for future entrepreneurs. Join the community of Smith alumni who have already pledged their commitment to support the school. By thinking about your future giving at an early stage, you’re inspiring others to do the same and helping our Smith entrepreneur network thrive.

Here are some of the Centre for Business Venturing initiatives that support Smith entrepreneurs:

Make an impact. Pledge today

Contact us


Founding Pledge Members

Somen Modal

Somen Mondal, MBA’06
Chair, Smith Founders’ Pledge
Co-founder and CEO, ideal
CEO, Field ID (acquired)

Connie Lo

Connie Lo, BCom’15
Co-founder, NIU BODY

Tom Kinnear

Tom Kinnear, BCom'66, LLD'02, PhD
Honorary Chair, Smith Founders’ Pledge
Serial Entrepreneur and President, Venture Michigan Fund

Erica Pearson

Erica Pearson, BCom'14
Co-founder and CEO, Vacation Fund

Travis Ratnan

Travis Ratnam, MBA’11
Co-founder and CEO, Knowledgehook Inc.

Marcus Daniels

Marcus Daniels, MBA’05
Founding Partner and CEO, Highline BETA

Robbie Mitchnick

Robbie Mitchnick, Ryan Peterson, Cord McGee, Donald Gawel, all BCom’13
Co-founders, Q4Q Beer Company Ltd

David Jackson

David Jackson, BCom’91
Owner and CEO, Hydropool Hot Tubs and Swim Spas

Make an impact. Pledge today.